Got Bunions? Get Lapiplasty! learn more

Testimonials


Anne Klepper

Anne Klepper

Submitted November 13th, 2021

I had my hammer toes fixed by Dr McKenny on August 26th. I've waited this long to write a review to make sure my toes were in good working order. Indeed they are. I just completed a 2.75 mile walk and my feet feel fine. He is an excellent Podiatruc surgeon and I highly recommend him.

John Fernandez

John Fernandez

Submitted September 15th, 2021

Accessible from major streets, ample parking, accessible handicap ramps and entry to office. Adhering to State, County, City Health Protocols, superb detailed oriented surgeon. Appointment staff very professional does what is promised, 9/9 Surgery for Achilles Tendon re attachment left foot Haglund's Deformity Corrections...Great Job no complications. Highly recommended. .other in my health network refuse to operate, count on Dr. MacKenny.

Gewinner Garrison

Gewinner Garrison

Submitted August 4th, 2021

Great service, great people, the doctor was exceptional in a good way! and so was the staff. will recommend when occasion presents,

Duck Slayer

Duck Slayer

Submitted May 27th, 2021

Dr. Mackenney and Mrs. Mackenney were wonderful. They took great care of me and answered all of my questions even though I can be a difficult patient. They were professional, yet able to keep the mood light and humorous. That's a big plus for someone like me who dreads the doctors office. They went above and beyond and gave me that small town doctor vibe mixed with big city experience. These are the folks to see. Good 'ol boy approved!

Walter Amoros

Walter Amoros

Submitted February 8th, 2021

Superlative service with a knowledgeable professional who has a genuine interest for his patient's well-being. Expectations were exceeded.

Debra Kinter

Debra Kinter

Submitted February 4th, 2021

I had a wonderful experience with Dr MacKenney and his whole staff. The doctor spent a lot of time with me going over the procedures he was going to do and the outcome to expect. The transformation that took place on my foot was miraculous, even now looking at the before and after pictures. I would highly recommend Dr MacKenney for any foot or ankle procedures. He deserves more than 5 stars!

Les Hay

Les Hay

Submitted January 13th, 2021

Dr. Jack Mackenney and his office were extremely competent and professional with respect to my recent foot surgery. Over several years, I suffered with acute foot pain which other doctors were unable to help mitigate. Dr. MacKenney was able to accurately diagnose and surgically correct the source of my ailing foot pain. I am so grateful! His office works like a highly oiled machine, sensitive patient interface, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Kyle Kelley

Kyle Kelley

Submitted September 20th, 2020

Dr Jack not only knows his stuff but has one of the best “bed side manners” of any medical professional I know. He’s personable and he genuinely cares about his patients. I whole heartedly recommend him!

Laurie Porsch

Laurie Porsch

Submitted June 18th, 2020

Dr. Mackenney is truly one of a kind. The office which is family run and gives you an immediate feeling of true caring is beautiful, clean, professional and warm. Dr Mackenney quickly identified my problem and provided an immediate solution. He took the time to explain everything to me in detail and provided options! What a beacon of light in this troubled times, I left the office with hope in all the good people in this world and this family business is one of them!

Howard Elliott

Howard Elliott

Submitted March 17th, 2020

If you need a podiatrist, I highly recommend Dr. Jack MacKenney! He has been our foot doctor since we moved to Melbourne in 2006. He has done many procedures on my wife and I, and has always done a fantastic job. He and his staff are always friendly and professional. I would give him 10 stars if I could!!

C Med

C Med

Submitted March 2nd, 2020

Dr Jack MacKenney is great! He was on time, knew right away what my problem was and very friendly! His wife who was at the desk was very friendly and efficient too. I highly recommend!

Daniel S

Daniel S

Submitted February 8th, 2020

Glad I made the decision to visit. They were able to figure out why I was experiencing such discomfort. Should’ve gone in sooner!

Cole W

Cole W

Submitted December 22nd, 2019

Great Doctor! I had seen another doctor ,but that doctor ouldn't help me. I was then told to see Dr. MacKenney from a friend who highly recommended him. I was glad I did. I would give Dr. Mac 10 stars if I could.

Gary Parente

Gary Parente

Submitted September 9th, 2019

I was with a podiatrist (now my ex-podiatrist) who stated that I should just amputate both my big toes. He stated in no uncertain terms, " well you can go get a second opinion". I said I think that was the best idea. Our neighbors recommended that I go see Dr. MacKenney. He was local and the neighbors who recommended him were well entrenched in the medical community in Brevard. Aside for the fact that he is a Red Sox fan (nothing better than that!), he is a very engaging Doctor who listened to my problems and provided choices to start me on the road to recovery. While amputation was one choice, keeping the two big toes and nursing them back to health was another. He supported my decision to go the healing route first. We could always cut them off as a last resort. Well, here I sit with 1 and 2/3 big toes and a healthy two feet. Chronic osteomyelitis in one of them was too far gone, but the whole toe didn't have to go. The Doctor, his staff, which by the way, go home with him every night because they're family, was great and personable and always helped me when needed.

P Stein

P Stein

Submitted August 2nd, 2019

Best Podiatrist in town. I had seen a couple of other Podiatrist, but both stated they couldn't help me. However, when I saw Dr. MacKenney I knew from the start I finally found a competent doctor. Before I left his office I finally had a proper diagnosis and a plan to get rid of my pain that I have had for a long time. Thanks Dr. MacKenney

Viviana Rengifo

Viviana Rengifo

Submitted July 30th, 2019

Amazing Doctor and staff! Thank you Dr. Mackenney for all your help. Definitely 5++ starts!

Melissa Favuzza

Melissa Favuzza

Submitted June 25th, 2019

Awesome! It is a family owned office and the family is amazing. I feel all of my needs are met and I am not rushed in any way. I went years ago for one issue and then today for a new one. I am very pleased:-)

Bob Nelson

Bob Nelson

Submitted June 17th, 2019

My big toe arthritis was so bad 12 years ago I wanted them cut off! I suffered for 8 years before someone referred me to Dr. Jack MacKenney. He could not believe that I walked into his office. Explained 2 procedures. Plastic implants or fusion. I picked implants. Insurance that I had covered the procedure many times before, so they assumed it would be covered. 1 month after the operation I received the bill of $23,000. Insurance decided that it was experimental. I didn't know what to do. Dr. McKenney said he would write it off. Wow....I was so relieved to hear that. I stopped in to see him 10 yrs later. He remembers I was the freebee and said my toes look great. He uses my X-rays for meetings. Well 2 more yrs later, which was last week. I stopped by with a small gift and thanked him again! My toes are fantastic and he said I was his only freebee. Thank you so much!!

Allie Conway

Allie Conway

Submitted June 12th, 2019

Dr. MacKenney and his office staff are so friendly and helpful. Scheduling is easy and the quality of care is great as well.

Jeffrey Geyer

Jeffrey Geyer

Submitted February 26th, 2019

Dr. MacKenney went above and beyond his responsibilities by opening his office on his off day to evaluate my injured foot. Even though it was his off day, he x-rayed my foot and took his time explaining the findings. Dr. MacKenney was patient with my questions and presented multiple options, with pros and cons, for a quick recovery. I am truly appreciative of his dedication to my health needs and was able to achieve a quick recovery and return to work the following week.

Mark Fontaine

Mark Fontaine

Submitted December 28th, 2018

Excellent Care and friendly staff! I would highly recommend Dr. MacKenney.

Shawn Clark

Shawn Clark

Submitted December 28th, 2018

Dr. MacKenney is one class act, very professional and really genially cares which seems hard to find in a Doctor these days. I would 100% recommend Dr. MacKenney .

Gregg Hall

Gregg Hall

Submitted December 5th, 2018

Dr. MacKenney was wonderful. He fixed my hammer toe, it was so painful before. Now I have zero pain. I highly suggest anyone that has feet problems stop into his lovely office with a great staff. Thank you Dr. Jack!

Cathy Bennett

Cathy Bennett

Submitted September 12th, 2018

Just took my 11 year old daughter there and had a wonderful experience. Everyone is so nice, and more importantly my daughter came out feeling 100% better and said she liked the Dr.

charlie crawford

charlie crawford

Submitted September 10th, 2018

No doubt the best podiatrist I have ever been to. Great family run office. Wonderful people who make you feel appreciated and valued as a patient.

Connie Smolley

Connie Smolley

Submitted August 24th, 2018

His office is closed on Friday's and he let me come in and be seen. How many doctors would do that? Just goes to show how much his patients care mean to him.

Larry Anderson

Larry Anderson

Submitted August 13th, 2018

I just moved recently from Alabama and have seen several Podiatrist down here, but would have to say Dr. MacKenney has to be the best by far. He spent at least 30-40 minutes explaining my problem. I have never had a doctor spend the time like he did. The office staff was so kind and the office was very clean and nicely decorated. Thank you Dr. MacKenney very such great treatment.

Cody Henderson

Cody Henderson

Submitted August 13th, 2018

Went to Dr. Mackenney for my hammer toes surgery and he did a fantastic job. Quick service and great people to give my business to.

Charles Addis

Charles Addis

Submitted August 13th, 2018

I just had my first appointment with Doctor MacKenney today. I've had foot problems ever since I was diagnosed as a type II diabetic several years ago. I've been to several Podiatrists over the years and have never been totally satisfied until today. I just found my Podiatrist from today forward. The staff is extremely professional and courteous and very patient oriented. The office is clean and modern. The nurse in the office is very knowledgeable and professional. She has a very likeable personally. Doctor Mackenney is the best foot doctor I've met to date. Explains everything in a way that's easy for me to understand after I told him of my concerns. I feel right at home in his office. I would highly recommend him to any of my friends. Definitely a 5 star Doctor!

Jeff Brent

Jeff Brent

Submitted August 7th, 2018

Dr. Jack is great! I have seen other Dr's and they could not help me with my toe nail problems. After diagnosing the issue. He has made my life much better. Best regards Jeff

Amber Ask

Amber Ask

Submitted June 25th, 2018

If you are in need of a podiatrist, I would strongly recommend this physician. His office staff is courteous, kind, and professional. The doctor is knowledgeable and takes his time with you. You will not feel like he is rushing. They were able to book my appointment the same day I called. Even though I was a new patient. They do not over book and I was seen at my appointment time, no waiting. The doctor has amazing bedside manner. He explained everything he was doing and why. The office was clean and conveniently located off of wickham. Great experience!

In A Hurry To Go Nowhere

In A Hurry To Go Nowhere

Submitted February 10th, 2018

Had Achilles surgery months ago with no complications and healing very nicely. Everything went very well from quick office visits and procedure. Just make sure to listen to Dr MacKenney’s orders after surgery definitely knows what he’s talking about.

Share